Myself As a Reader

Image from Unsplash

 


I read for many reasons. One of those reasons I read is because the books I read are very funny. Another reason I read is because sometimes my teachers assign it. Some of the most recent books I’ve read are Big Nate Move It or Lose It. When I read at home, it’s either because I want to just have a good laugh, or it is school reading I have to complete. My favorite genres of books are fantasy, graphic novels, and historical fiction. Some of my favorite authors are Dav Pilkey, Jeff Smith, and Lincoln Pierce. I’ve read a lot of books in my life, but my favorite book of all time is
Ground Zero by Alan Gratz. I wouldn’t consider myself a great reader, but I’m not a bad reader. I would say I am a decent reader, because sometimes I get distracted during my book, but other times I stay focused until the end.

 

Every time I finish a book, I look at the book series, then the next book. If the next book in the series has a good overall rating, then I read it. I own a ton of books, and I’ve read them all. I mostly own graphic novels, but I own a couple fantasy books. It is easy for me to read when the room is quiet, but it is hard for me to read when the room is loud or the book is boring. I personally do not like audio books, because I like looking at the pages, and also because sometimes I can’t understand what the person is saying in the audio book. I think reading in school would be much better if there were comfortable places to read (we have them).

 

Thanks for reading my blog, see you next time. 

 

1 comment for “Myself As a Reader

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *